Shop R Michael Phillips

R. Michael Phillips is a classically trained artist turned mystery writer. By combining his creative talents with a passion for mysteries he conceived his first mystery series—The Ernie Bisquets Mysteries. It introduced Ernie Bisquets, a retired London pickpocket who decided he was going to assist the London police with there most difficult cases—whether they want his help or not. Michael has completed 3 books in the series—Along Came A Fifer, Rook, Rhyme & Sinker, and Passage Of Crime. The Vicar Of Whetstone is book 4 in the series and should be completed summer of 2017. He is a member of the Crime Writers Association and Mystery Writers Of America.

Michael travels a bit, especially to Great Britain, but also has a fondness for New England. He spent many winters in the shadow of the White Mountains, skiing and enjoying the beautiful countryside. Those fond memories are the backdrop now for the new Auburn Notch Mysteries being published by Sunbury Press. The main character, Sheriff Promise Flynn, is an ex-metro detective who left a dark past and her big-city detective shield behind and moved to a small New England town. What follows is anything but therapeutic. Between Good And Evil is the first book in the new series, published by Sunbury Press February 2016. The second book, Surface Waves, will be released early 2017.

When he’s not painting or writing Michael is an avid antique collector, filling his current home—an 1894 Queen Ann Victorian—with an assortment of antiques from around the world. Michael also enjoys cooking, working in the garden, and playing in the yard with their two rescues, Beau and Pup.

Web site:



1 - 2 of 2 items
Between Good and Evil (hardcover) Between Good and Evil
Between Good and Evil (hardcover)Between Good and Evil

Author: R Michael Phillips

Author: R Michael Phillips



1 - 2 of 2 items