The Mask of Minos
Click To Enlarge

The Mask of Minos

Price: $16.95
  • Item #: 9781620066836
* Marked fields are required.
Availability: In-Stock
Qty: *

What would make a retired, independently wealthy archaeologist want to leave the comforts of his retreat in Costa Rica, join forces with an accountant from the Bureau of Audits and Reclamation, and fly to Europe in search of a mysterious relic with no foundation in reality, all while being chased by nefarious killers from a secret society older than Herodotus? Well, for starters, the accountant is coercive and, oh yes—she’s a knock-out.

Harry Thursday has been in trouble before in Robert Walton’s first novel, Fatal Snow. Now THE MASK OF MINOS takes the reader through an allegoric story retelling Theseus’ journey to becoming the ruler of Greece. Along that path, he is besotted by enemies and finally battles the son of Zeus, ruler of Crete, father of the Minotaur—half-man, half-bull. With the aid of his patron god Poseidon, Theseus brings down the once mighty kingdom in a fiery earthquake, freeing all from its oppressive dominance. And so Harry Thursday battles the secret society known to only a few as the Hyperboreans in his attempt to find—and keep them from finding—the powerful mythical mask.

This page-turner will keep the readers on their toes through to the end. For readers, who are already fans of Harry Thursday, this will quench their thirst of adventure and his quirky attitude. -- ​Serious Reading Magazine​

 
The Mask of Minos is a quick read, and can be easily enjoyed even by those that didn't catch Walton's first novel, Fatal Snow. Highly recommended for fans of Douglas Preston and James Rollins. --  Bella Wright, Best Thriller​
 

5 x 8 

320 pages

Reviews (0) Write a Review
No Reviews. Write a Review