Shop Thomas M. Malafarina

Thomas M. Malafarina ( is an author of horror fiction from Berks County, Pennsylvania. To date he has published seven horror novels “What Waits Beneath”, "Burner", “From The Dark” , “Circle Of Blood”,  “Dead Kill Book 1: The Ridge of Death”, “Dead Kill Book 2: The Ridge Of Change” and “Dead Kill Book 3: The Ridge Of War”. He has published six collections of horror short stories; “Thirteen Deadly Endings”, “Ghost Shadows”, “Undead Living” and most recently “Malaformed Realities Vol. 1, Vol. 2 and Vol. 3”. He has also published a book of often-strange single panel cartoons called "Yes I Smelled It Too; Cartoons For The Slightly Off Center". All of his books are published through Hellbender Books, an imprint of Sunbury Press.( 

In addition, many of Thomas’ stories have appeared in anthologies and e-magazines. Some have been produced and presented for internet podcasts and radio plays as well. Thomas has shared anthology pages with some of the biggest names in horror fiction such as Jack Ketchum, Joe Lansdale, Jonathan Maberry and Luck McKee to name a few. 

Thomas is best known for the twists and surprises in his stories as well as his descriptive, often gory passages. Thomas is also an artist, musician, singer and songwriter. A native of Ashland, Pennsylvania he now lives in Western Berks County, Pennsylvania along with his wife JoAnne.



13 - 15 of 15 items
13 - 15 of 15 items

 Visit Thomas's website

 Finalist in the 2012 “50 Great Writers You Should  Be Reading”

Click for a listing of TV, Radio, and Internet Interviews

Click for Thomas's Event Schedule